Pakistan is home to more than sixty languages, many of which have twisted into each other enough over the millennia that linguists sometimes have a hard time discerning which is a separate language and which is a dialect. English is the “official language,” Urdu is the “national language” and are also five regional languages: Punjabi, Pashto, Saraiki, Sindhi and Balochi.

How to sing with Jay each week in your home or classroom Support All Around This World on Patreon Enjoy interactive All Around This World lessons in your home or classroom

Comments are closed.